RSS Feed

Versatile Blogger Award

Well this is definitely a shock, a wonderful blogger called Barbara Beacham of “Life in the Foothills“, has nominated me for the Versatile Blogger award.  Her blog is both entertaining and inspirational and I look forward to her latest adventures and recipes.    I was so delighted to be in her thoughts when listing her nominees.

As I am relatively new to the world of blogging I was surprised to receive this award, but extremely pleased that it shows what i have posted so far, is enjoyed.

I wish I had the time to post more often, but I am grateful that I have work, family and friends that keep me busy and take up my life, but stick with me as I have lots more to come πŸ™‚

So in keeping with the rules, as per the WordPress Site: Versatile Blogger Award; I am to choose 15 bloggers that I want to nominate for the Versatile Blogger Award, and these are…………

All Seeing Me

jonnyphotodude

Magnumlady

Phil Kneen

Abe Pacana Outdoor Photography

Usyaka

I’m Wits Toopid

the miao chronicles

Suzi Smart Photography

Lifelong photo exposure

CBuggins Photo Blog

Fluffy Tufts

Alice through the Macro lens

Declan O’Doherty

NY Through the Lens

Finally, to Barbara; for nominating me I am to tell you seven things about myself:

1. I love dancing and attended ballet classes until my mid twenties.  Flexibility has now flown out of the window 😦

2. My favorite color is red

3. My natural hair color is honey blonde, but I dye it red.

4. My favorite drink is Cosmopolitan cocktails (although I can’t drink too many)

5. I don’t like spicy food, but I love Italian.

6. I love cats and anything feline related (mad cat woman :-))

7. I am so clumsy, constantly falling over or bumping into things and as a result I am covered in very colorful (and painful) bruises.

Thanks again Barbara for your nomination. πŸ™‚

4 responses »

  1. Aw thank you very much, that’s very kind πŸ™‚ I used to love dancing too but it was Old Time dancing (a bit like ballroom). Long time ago now though.

    Reply
  2. Sweet thanks for the nomination Claire, hope you win!!

    Reply

Leave a comment